Support Ukraine

© photographer Petr Kadeřávek

ALLRAIL is part of the Multinational “Support Ukraine Rail Task Force”

After Russia’s unprovoked and brutal invasion of Ukraine, one thing became immediately clear: the critical role of the Ukrainian and European rail systems in evacuating refugees and bringing humanitarian aid back to Ukraine.

This is why the Multinational Support Ukraine Task Force was set up fast, in order to coordinate technical, mechanical, and policy support for Ukrainian freight and passenger rail companies as well as refugee trains.

The Task Force has even been endorsed by our partner Ukrainian Railways – see here.

The Task Force is now working together with the German branch of the leading charitable organization United Way on a CALL FOR DONATIONS to raise funds for the railroad in this crisis. We want to help keep Ukrainian Railways and the international refugee trains running.

Ukrainian families escaping the war to freedom depend on the railway/railroad. The rail system is under attack and the need is urgent. Please help us by donating now to assure a viable rail network.

About United Way

The Support Ukraine Rail Task Force’s Donation Campaign is administered by United Way's Ukraine Programme WE AID.


You can donate in Euros, British pounds or US dollars at this WE-AID website -

  • On the above WE-AID website, please click on “PayPal” to make a payment with any credit card or debit card, and not only with Paypal

Bank transfer:

There is also a bank account for our campaign. Monies from any currency can be paid to -

Account Holder: WE AID gGmbH  (Note: WE AID gGmbH is handling this initiative's donations)
IBAN: DE48100205000001838801

Bank name: Bank für Sozialwirtschaft Aktiengesellschaft
Bank address: Konrad Adenauer-Ufer 85, 50668 Köln (Cologne), Germany
Telephone: +49 (0) 221 97356-0


Jolene Molitoris – Task Force Chair; Former Administrator of the United States Federal Railroad Administration

Nick Brooks – Task Force Co-Chair; Secretary General of the Alliance of Passenger Rail New Entrants in Europe – ALLRAIL

Ray Chambers – Task Force Vice-Chair and Lead-Passenger Rail; President of the American Association for Innovative Passenger Rail Operations – AIPRO

Robert VanderClute – Task Force Vice-Chair and Lead-Freight; Former Senior VP of the Association of American Railroads - AAR

Jon M. McGrath - Task Force Lead Track Reconstruction; President & CEO of McGrath Rail; former chair of the United States National Railroad Construction and Maintenance Association

Charles Hogue – Task Force Lead Workforce Issues; Vice President Labor Outreach at the American Association for Innovative Passenger Rail Operations – AIPRO

Lord Tony Berkeley – Task Force Lead United Kingdom; former President of the European Rail Freight Association - ERFA and Honourary Board Director of the Alliance of Passenger Rail New Entrants in Europe – ALLRAIL

For more details about the Task Force, please contact:
+32 479 07 08 06